It’s Time For Us To Do Something

There is a great song written by Mathew West, entitled, “It’s time for us to do something.” The lyrics are amazing and so true.

I believe there are two types of people in this world. There is the one who talks a lot about the things that need to be done. This person has a big heart and recognizes the needs worldwide and is always quick to offer his/her advice.

Then there is the one who is tired of talking about it and is ready to do something.

I believe we are living in the midst of a new generation, the Esther Generation. Among young people who are tired of hearing the talk and are ready to get their hands dirty and impact the world. It’s an exciting time.

As I listen and hear of the millions around the world who have never heard of Jesus. As I see the poverty and the trafficking that takes place daily. Watching as millions are living with no hope. I’m done talking about it, I’m ready to do something.

Not that I can solve the worlds problems on my own. But that is just it. The enemy has sold people the lie that because they can’t save the world, they can’t do anything. This is a lie from Hell. Because if all of us, just did SOMETHING and helped SOMEONE. Eventually, more and more people’s needs would be met.

Something is better than nothing. It’s time for us all to say like Esther said, “What if for such a time as this, I was created.”

God has created us to love Him, to glorify Him and to serve Him. This life is passing us by so fast and will be over in no time. Let’s stop talking and start doing. Jesus has called us to be the salt of the earth, the light of the world.

“I have learned that I will not change the world. Jesus will do that. I can, however, change the world for one person. So I keep stopping and loving one person at a time. Because this is my call as a Christian.” Katie Davis

 

Leave a Reply

