Gray Hairs and Birthdays

I pulled two gray hairs out today.thG2HN27RC

I’ll be 36 on Saturday.

I have three kids 11, 10 and 6.

And I realize more than ever, how fast this life is slipping away.

And I want more than ever for my life to count.

I want it to be lived to the fullest for the glory of God.

Growing up, it was always about what I wanted.

I wanted to be a lawyer in NYC.

I wanted all the pleasures of this world.

Now, I want what God has planned for me.

I want His desires to be my desires.

I want to train my kids up in the Lord.

I want them to love God with all their heart, soul, mind and strength.

To be used of God however, He chooses.

Life is quickly passing us all by.

Are we content to let the days, weeks, months pass into years.

Are we content to crave after the things this world has to offer.

Or do we want our lives to count?

Do we want to crave God and all He has to offer?

Gray hairs, birthdays and our children have a way of showing us the reality of life.

And, “As much as I want an umbrella drink by the ocean somewhere, I just as much don’t want to waste a minute.”- Jeanie Allen

 

Leave a Reply

