When your overwhelmed….

 Do you ever wonder if there really is enough hours in the day? If there is any way you can get it all done?

Do you ever feel overwhelmed?

The past week or so I have experienced this numerous times. Thinking about all that has to get done before we leave. (Do you love me?)

I have my list and I have definitely checked it more than twice. Yet, still have things to do, things to prepare.

One of my favorite Psalms says, “When my heart is overwhelmed, lead me to the rock that is higher than I (Ps. 61:2).”

images

Don’t you just love that.

The Lord says, when you feel overwhelmed, over burdened. When it seems too much. Lean on Me!

I am bigger and I am stronger than you!

He says, You can’t do it, but I can!

The Lord is ready to help, He only waits on us to come to Him.

Being overwhelmed often leads us to feeling out of control. Often we get grouchy and feel stressed out.

None of these are necessary, when we lean on Him.

He never meant for us to walk this pilgrimage alone.

The Lord is there, waiting and ready to walk with us, to help us and to carry us when we can’t go on.

Let us then, go to Him.

“Lord, when our hearts are overwhelmed, lead us to You, our Rock, our Strength, Our Source! O how we need you!!”

 

Leave a Reply

