He knows….

As we were driving back from Indiana in the wee hours of Saturday morning (so the kids would sleep) I took a glimpse at the night sky and was amazed at the vast number of stars to be seen and even saw a shooting star. As I observed God‘s handy work I sat back with a smile as I thought on the verse that tells us that God knows each star by name (He determines the number of the stars and calls them each by name Ps. 147:4 ) Wow, God knows each stars name! Have you ever thought on this? There are billions of stars, amazing. As I meditated on this truth I was reminded that just as God knows each star by name, just as He knows the number of hairs on my head, He knows my every need. There is nothing which takes Him by surprise, nothing too difficult.

When going through hard times, it is easy to question the Lord and even ask such questions as don’t you know Lord, don’t you see what is happening? The enemy wants nothing more than for us to doubt the Lord. Nothing more than to make us question Him and make us think He doesn’t care. Yet, as I gazed at the stars it was as if the Lord said, “rest assured my child, I know, I see and I have it all worked out.”

We find a similar story in the Bible. In Mark 4 we find the disciples who have seen Jesus do many majestic things  in the boat. As they are crossing over to the other side a huge storm rises up and they are afraid. When they look around they see Jesus asleep in the boat. The Bible tells us they woke Jesus and asked him don’t you care? Jesus gets up and quiet’s the storm and then turning to the disciples he ask,”where is your faith?”

The truth is God does see, God does care! He knows every need we have, every problem. Don’t fall for the enemies lies, the God we serve neither slumbers nor sleeps (Ps. 121:4). He is sovereign and in complete control. We can certainly trust Him!

Leave a Reply

