The plans of the Lord

I have always heard that we plan and God laughs, but experienced it personally this week. A few days ago we had our things packed ready to store at the school while we were gone to the States, only to find out we will no longer be returning to Korea. Yesterday I was in shock and today just sad. Yet, I must believe that the Lord‘s ways and His plans are far better than my own. Many want to know what happened, why? To which the only answer we have is the Lord’s leading. I’d love to stay and continue ministry here, but for reasons I don’t know yet the Lord would have us go elsewhere to serve. Where will we go I don’t know, what will we do, again I don’t know. I feel kind of like Abraham, setting off for the place the Lord will show us. It is both scary and exciting, yet I rest in the fact that the Lord knows best and has His best for us.

For my thoughts are not your thoughts,
neither are your ways my ways, declares the Lord.
 For as the heavens are higher than the earth,
so are my ways higher than your ways
and my thoughts than your thoughts. (Is.55:8-9)

So after 2 years of living and serving in the great city of Busan, Korea, we will bid her and the many friends we have made farewell as we seek to follow our Lord. Cherishing the memories made and anticipating what and where the Lord would have us go next. Taking great comfort in the fact that the Lord goes before us preparing the way and looking forward to Heaven all the more knowing we will indeed see our friends again.

 

Leave a Reply

